2021 Staff members Excellence Awards Nominees

SAN ANGELO, Texas – More than 50 Angelo Point out University staff customers have been

SAN ANGELO, Texas – More than 50 Angelo Point out University staff customers have been nominated for ASU’s yearly President’s Awards for Staff Excellence, and 15 staff members have been nominated for the annual Chancellor’s Colonel Rowan Award for Execution.

Four Personnel Excellence Awards are provided every single spring semester to understand non-teaching personnel users whose work efficiency exceeded the customary benchmarks or who exhibited excellent ability or perseverance when accomplishing unique projects throughout the preceding calendar 12 months. An award will be provided to one staff member in every single of 4 categories: Dedication to Excellence, Excellence in Client Provider, Excellence in Innovation and Excellence in Management. The Rowan Award recognizes a staff members member who has long gone over and outside of the connect with of duty in carrying out a significant task during the past tutorial calendar year.

All nominees are identified with a certificate. The four Team Excellence Award recipients will each individual get a $1,000 honorarium and a presentation piece, though the Rowan Award winner will obtain a $1,500 honorarium. The presentation ceremony, sponsored by the ASU Workers Senate, will get put on Thursday, May possibly 20, at 3 p.m. in the Houston Harte College Heart.

Workers Excellence Award nominees by division for Motivation to Excellence are: Annette Perez, Progress and Alumni Relations Bradley Petty, Pupil Affairs Britany Hernandez, Freshman College Brittney Miller, Communications and Advertising and marketing Christine Burrell, Information Technologies Christopher Houston, Norris-Vincent School of Organization Courtney Wilson, Registrar Elizabeth Randell, College of Graduate Scientific tests and Research Jackie Droll, Info Know-how Jennifer Fischer, Communications and Promoting Michelle Seay, Aerospace Scientific studies/ROTC Melisa Canales, Information Technology Phillip Nichelson, Affiliated Armed service and Veteran Companies Poly Riddle, Registrar Sandy Conoly, School of Education and Teresa Adams, Information and facts Technology.

Nominees for Excellence in Consumer Assistance are: Alma Valdez, Political Science and Philosophy Angela Allen, College of Graduate Research and Research Brittany Smith, College or university of Graduate Reports and Investigation Brooke Flores, Admissions Christian Salamina, Facts Know-how Christopher Houston, Norris-Vincent School of Business Debra Blair, Mathematics Heather McDonald, Registrar Joyce Mechelle Grooms-Reed, Freshman College Kailee Malleck, Unique Situations Amenities and Products and services Meagan Term, University of Education Rebekah Brackin, Communications and Internet marketing Robin Sebolt, Payroll Companies Scheurer Greenlief, Human Assets Stacey Sauer, Bodily Remedy Teresa Adams, Information Technological innovation Thinh Nguyen, University of Instruction Thomas Jones, Affiliated Military and Veteran Solutions Troy Hill, Athletics Vickie Rodriguez, Scholarship Applications and Victor Chhuor, Information Technology.

Excellence in Innovation nominees are: Amanda Martinez, School of Graduate Scientific tests and Investigation Bruce Flage, Central Acquiring/Offer Chad Harris, Registrar Christopher Houston, Norris-Vincent University of Company Damon Zak, Information Technologies Daniel Martinez, School of Instruction David Erickson, Tiny Business Development Middle Elicia Rankin, Obtaining and Operations Joshua Torres, OneCard and Parking Companies and Lanell Nichols, Contracting and Materials Administration.

Nominees for Excellence in Management are: Chelsea Renteria, University of Graduate Experiments and Analysis Chris Steele, Data Technology David Erickson, Tiny Enterprise Development Center Elicia Rankin, Paying for and Functions Jeff Sefcik, Enrollment Administration Kurtis Neal, Human Resources Mark D. Rehm, Counseling Solutions Rebekah Brackin, Communications and Promoting Reid Jackson, University Recreation and Tanner Bryant, Information Engineering.

Rowan Award nominees are: Britany Hernandez, Freshman College or university Bruce Flage, Central Acquiring/Source Christina van Ittersum, School of Arts and Humanities Dan Robertson, University Recreation Elaine Beach front, Information Technological know-how Jackie Baxter, Controller’s Place of work Katie Plum, Higher education of Graduate Studies and Study Keith Hoelscher, Fiscal Support Kevin Pepper, Improvement and Alumni Relations Mandy Osborne, Curriculum and Instruction Paul Hamilton, Housing and Residential Packages Rebekah Brackin, Communications and Advertising and marketing Sandra Fuentes, Psychology and Sociology Susan Williams, Pupil Affairs and Enrollment Management and Wendy Sklenarik, College or university of Schooling.

For additional info, speak to Sandra Fuentes, vice chair of the ASU Staff members Senate, at 325-486-6117 or [email protected]